City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

Monday 16th October 2017 at 19.00 (note time)

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Pavel Kolesnikov piano
Michael Seal conductor

Mozart Marriage of Figaro Overture
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major Op. 58
Brahms Symphony No. 1

Ticket information

Tickets £40, £35, £28, £20 (restricted viewing), £12 (unreserved side-aisles)

Tickets are available from 01392 665885 and online.

Please note chnage of programme from printed brochure, and earlier start time.

Book your tickets

About the performers

One of the world’s greatest orchestras, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra makes its first appearance in Exeter. In 2008 the CBSO realised its potential under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle and since then has risen to the ranks of international prominence with Michael Seal as Associate Conductor.

BBC New Generation artist, Pavel Kolesnikov (pictured) was a winner at 2011’s Tchaikovsky Piano Competition and also the Gilels competition. He has performed with many prestigious orchestras and his appearance with the CBSO alone is testament to his gifts.

  • Getting in Touch