Opening Times

Cathedral  Shop Big LEGO® Build Café
Monday to Saturday 09.00-17.00* 10.00-16.00 10.00-16.00+ 09.30-16.00
Sunday 11.30-17.00* 11.30-16.00 12.30-15.30 Closed

 *last entry to the Cathedral
+Big LEGO Build closes at 15.30 on Saturdays

Cathedral Closures

There are times when worship, events or maintenance mean that opening times for the Cathedral, Shop and Big LEGO Build have to change (sometimes at short notice). Wherever possible these times are published in advance on this page.

If you have a query about a future date, or if you are making a special journey to visit the Big LEGO Build, Shop or a particular part of the Cathedral please call 01392 285983.

Bank Holiday Monday 28th August 2017: The Cathedral and Cathedral Shop will open as normal. The Cathedral Café will be closed for the day

Thursday 7th September 2017: The Cathedral will be closed for sightseeing all day, but open for services as usual.

Sunday 10th September 2017: The Cathedral will open for sightseeing at 12.30

Saturday 16th September 2017: The Cathedral is open as normal, with limited access to the Quire between c. 12.30 and 14.30 due to a wedding.

Saturday 30th September 2017: The Cathedral is open as normal, with limited access to the Quire between c. 11.30 and 14.30 due to a wedding.

Saturday 15th October 2017: The Cathedral and Cathedral Shop will close at 15.00 ahead of a special service in the Nave.

Friday 20th October 2017: Access to the Cathedral will be limited during the afternoon due to the Exeter College Graduation Ceremony. More details to follow.

Sunday 22nd October 2017: The Cathedral will open for sightseeing at 13.00 due to the Trafalgar Day Service taking place in the Nave.

Saturday 28th October 2017: The Cathedral will close to sightseers at 13.30 ahead of the Readers' Day Service taking place in the Nave.

  • Getting in Touch